About us

The team

Daniel Filion

Upon seeing that resources for people facing feline behavior problems were basically next to nothing, Daniel put to use his professional experience in communications and marketing in order to inform the population about the feline behavior field, as well as contributing to decrease the number of abandoned and euthanized cats. Quick to develop a passion for the field, he decides to make it a profession. Thanks to the expertise acquired through numerous training sessions with the world’s greatest behaviorists (Dehasse, Yin, Bradshaw, Friedman, Munera, Cassoret, Lessard, etc.) he obtained columnist positions for the TV show Animo, aired (in French) on Radio-Canada, and for the Animal publication. He also collaborates on a regular basis with well-known companies such as Mondou and Intersand as a feline behavior specialist. He acquired a solid reputation as a lecturer: Daniel excels at vulgarization, is beyond reproach in his way to inform the public, and is adept at entertaining his audience while teaching. 

Josine Villeneuve

Forever a cat-lover, Josine is in charge of the administrative component at Cat Educator. With her notable expertise in business management, human resources, seminars, training sessions and conferences planning, she leads our team and makes sure everyone is busy helping someone else… furry or not!

Elyse Desbiens-Després

Elyse is kind of the Cat Educator’s “human lab”. Currently studying vet medicine at the Faculté de médecine vétérinaire in St-Hyacinthe, she is also a foster family.  Furthermore, she develops, implements and evaluates new techniques applied by Cat Educator’s consultants to help the team to improve. She is notably specialized in issues of socialization and aggression.

Éliane Campbell Richer

As a trained agronomist, Eliane has evolved over the years and is now the General Manager. She is responsible for answering requests from veterinarian clinics and hospitals which contact us to organize conferences and training classes for their personnel and clients. She plans and coordinates the various team activities on top of participating in them. She also gives conferences and training classes, does consultations for clients and helps with accounting and management. Finally she ensures all team members do their respective tasks in order to offer the best customer service.

Francis Rousseau

Francis, an animal health technician, is Cat Educator’s “hyperactive researcher”. He is thus responsible to learn about new studies conducted with cats and share new theories published on feline behavior. In addition to being a great generalist, Francis developed an expertise on everything related to cat training and aggression between cats. 

Sandie Decortiat

Trained in ethology and animal behavior, Sandie always wants to learn more about feline issues. Her experience in veterinary clinics also helps her to understand cats under stress, and her objective is to contribute to their appeasing. 

Marianne Santos-Asselin

Marianne has close to 20 years of experience in costumer service in various fields. With Cat Educator, she is overjoyed to combine her assets with her passion for animals. Several years of volunteer work in a cat shelter and training in animal therapy allowed her to learn much about cat and dog behavior. Additionally, she took several private courses in positive reinforcement training, that she was able to put to practice with her own pets!

Alexandra Ricque

Formerly a project manager in television, film and entertainment, Alexandra quit her job to devote herself to her love of animals. In addition to being a foster family for shelter animals, Alexandra keeps busy manufacturing toys for cats while working as Cat Educator for the greater Quebec City area.

Audrey Morin

A trained interior designer, Audrey had no experience with cats except for owning cats, following Cat Educator since its beginnings and having volunteered a little at the SPA. She has shown a strong will and a lot of determination in order to acquire the requisite knowledge to become an Educator and thus cover the Trois-Rivières area. The living proof that training in animal health is not mandatory to belong to our team, passion and perseverance being the key elements!

Audrey Dagenais

As a foster host for several shelters, Audrey developed an interest in feline behavior and discovered a passion. As a mathematics teacher in CEGEP, her ability to vulgarize is an important asset when it comes to consultations. In addition, her energy has a big impact on our team and helps our business grow.

Élise Deschênes

A trained radio host, Élise has been working in the media for 10 years now. Actually, it is by interviewing Daniel Filion for the radio that she discovered Cat Educator. She has always been an animal lover, especially cats. She is fascinated by animal behavior and particularly captivated by the relation between human and animal! It is with great happiness that Élise can now unite her passion for communication and her love for cats by sharing her knowledge on feline behavior to help cats… and humans, in one fell swoop!

Carolyne Bernier

Trained in applied ethology by Marine Cassoret, we find Carolyne with her head buried in books but a widened look towards the animal world. Passionate about reading, photography and cats, she joined Cat Educator’s team to get closer to the irresistible four-legged friends’ captivating universe. She continues her education enthusiastically with every opportunity that presents itself!

Florence Jodar

Trained as a statistician, Florence has always lived with cats, whether her own or those she took under her wing as a foster family in France or in Canada. She has also worked in an animal shelter in Australia. Passionate about cats and numbers, she takes part in Cat Educator’s research projects by conducting and analyzing surveys.

Pascale Lafrenière

Since her young age, Pascale has been living her passion for animals which sparkled her interest in human-animal relations during her studies in sociology at Université de Montréal. She now works as an animal technician in a shelter. She loves to learn and tackle complex problems which motivated her to attend a feline behavior course and join Cat Educator.

Morgane Bonamy

Passionate about animals and behavior in general, Morgane has always lived her passion for cats. She was lucky to join Cat Educator’s team, which gave her a chance to help improve cats’ lives as well as inform and educate cat owners on their beloved four-legged friends.

Sophie Legrand

Formerly an archaeologist, Sophie transitioned her career path towards the animal industry to fully commit to her passion for cats. For approximately 10 years, she created and managed a shelter for abandoned cats to give them a warm home for cold winters. At the same time, she trained in cat behaviour with a veterinarian researcher in feline ethology whom she assisted in consultations for about 2 years before doing solo consultations. She is currently working in Paris as an assistant veterinarian and continues her studies in feline behaviour as part of personal research projects.

Pierre Paré

Today retired, Pierre is a co-founder of Cat Educator. Some of the methods he implemented are still used by our team today, more specifically those helping to stimulate back the appetite of cats that have stopped eating following a surgical procedure.

Wooki

This magnificent Maine Coon is Cat Educator’s emblem. In addition to accompanying Cat Educators in conferences and public consultations, he is the living proof that a cat can be just as well trained as a dog.

Kira

This splendid Maine Coon is specialized in animal therapy and animation. Since she tolerates being petted by anyone and for several consecutive hours, she is undeniably one of the most exceptional cats in the field.

Inouk

This mini lioness belongs to the Highland Lynx breed (also called Highlander). She was trained to become a cat-lecturer and to do animal therapy.

Isis

This wonderful Highland Lynx cat, trained by Cat Educator Éliane, is the latest member of our team. Her training was specifically designed to allow her to endure environments that are usually stressful for a cat, such as television sets, conference rooms, arena shows and outdoors exhibits.

Youggi et Charlie

When she was only a month old, Youggi joined Cat Educator Elyse’s foster family, through the Montreal SPCA. She then was adopted officially, and she has since educated more than a hundred kittens that were fostered in her home.

For his part, Charlie was abandoned at the Montreal SPCA when he was 6 years old. Elyse opened him her home, and since then, he has formed a friendship with Youggi. He also helps with the education of the kittens his owner takes under her wing, in order to make them prime candidates for adoption.

Thank you to our past Cat Educators who participated in building our passion.

Sophie

Catherine

Ariane

Pauline

Dorothée

Elena

Marjorie

 

In memory of...

Alianne

Khéops

Shaelle

Be informed of our next training sessions

À propos de nous

L'équipe

Daniel Filion

Constatant que les ressources pour aider les gens aux prises avec des problèmes de comportement félin étaient quasi inexistantes, et voulant contribuer à réduire le nombre d’abandons et d’euthanasies chez les chats, Daniel a mis à profit son expérience professionnelle en communication et en marketing afin de faire connaître le domaine du comportement félin à la population. Développant rapidement une passion pour le sujet, il décide d'en faire un métier. En raison des compétences acquises lors de ses nombreuses formations auprès des plus grands comportementalistes du monde (Dehasse, Yin, Bradshaw, Friedman, Munera, Cassoret, Lessard, etc.), il a obtenu les postes de chroniqueur pour l'émission télévisée Animo, diffusée à Radio-Canada, ainsi que pour le Magazine Animal. Il collabore aussi régulièrement comme spécialiste en comportement félin avec des compagnies de renom tels les magasins Mondou et Intersand. Il a acquis une solide réputation en tant que conférencier: Daniel excelle en vulgarisation, est irréprochable dans sa façon d'informer, et il sait parfaitement divertir son public durant ses enseignements.

Josine Villeneuve

Ailurophile depuis toujours, Josine est responsable du volet administratif chez Éduchateur. Possédant une expertise notable en administration des affaires, gestion de personnel, organisation de séminaires, de formations et de conférences, elle tient les rênes de l'entreprise et s’assure que chaque personne est affairée à aider quelqu’un... qu'il soit poilu ou non!

Elyse Desbiens-Després

Elyse est en quelque sorte le « laboratoire » d'Éduchateur. Actuellement étudiante à la Faculté de médecine vétérinaire de Saint-Hyacinthe, elle est également famille d'accueil. De plus, elle développe, instaure et évalue l'efficacité des nouvelles techniques appliquées par les consultants d'Éduchateur afin de contribuer à faire évoluer l'équipe. Elle est notamment spécialisée dans les problématiques de socialisation et d'agressivité.

Éliane Campbell Richer

Agronome de formation, Éliane est la « femme à tout faire » d'Éduchateur. Qu'il s'agisse de répondre aux questions des clients concernant diverses problématiques, de donner des formations, de transporter Isis lorsqu'elle doit participer à des émissions télévisées ou pour enseigner les techniques d'entraînement d'un chat, elle est toujours là pour aider. Éliane est également l’adjointe administrative de l’équipe. 

Francis Rousseau

Technicien en santé animale, Francis est le « chercheur hyperactif » d'Éduchateur. Il est donc responsable de prendre connaissance des nouvelles études menées chez les chats ainsi que de partager les nouvelles théories publiées sur le comportement félin. En plus d'être un excellent généraliste, Francis a développé une expertise sur tout ce qui touche l’entraînement et les cas d'agressivité entre chats.

Sandie Decortiat

Détentrice d'une formation en éthologie et en comportement animal, Sandie veut toujours en apprendre davantage sur les problématiques félines. Son expérience en clinique vétérinaire l'aide également à comprendre les situations de stress chez le chat, et son objectif est de contribuer à leur apaisement.

Marianne Santos-Asselin

Marianne possède près de 20 ans d’expérience dans le service à la clientèle dans divers domaines. Au sein d'Educhateur, elle est ainsi comblée de pouvoir combiner cette force à sa passion des animaux. Plusieurs années de bénévolat dans un refuge pour chats et des études en zoothérapie lui ont permis d'apprendre beaucoup sur le comportement des chats et des chiens, en plus de suivre plusieurs cours privés d’entraînement en renforcement positif, qu’elle a ensuite pu mettre en pratique avec ses propres animaux!

Alexandra Ricque

Ancienne chargée de projet dans le milieu de la télévision, du cinéma et du spectacle, Alexandra a tout quitté pour se consacrer à son amour des animaux. En plus d'être famille d'accueil pour les animaux de refuge, Alexandra se concentre aussi à la fabrication de jouets pour chats tout en travaillant comme Educhatrice pour la grande région de la Capitale-Nationale.

Audrey Morin

Designer d'intérieur de formation, Audrey n'avait rien en lien avec les animaux comme expérience outre le fait d'avoir des chats, de suivre Éduchateur depuis les débuts et d'avoir fait un peu de bénévolat à la SPA. Elle a su démontrer beaucoup de volonté et de persévérance afin d'acquérir les connaissances requises pour devenir Éduchateur et ainsi couvrir la région de Trois-Rivières. Comme quoi, il n'est pas obligatoire d'avoir une formation dans le domaine animal, puisque la passion et l'assiduité sont des éléments clés pour faire partie de notre équipe!

Audrey Dagenais

En tant que foyer d’accueil pour plusieurs refuges, Audrey s’est intéressée au comportement félin et a découvert une nouvelle passion. Enseignante en mathématiques au collégial de formation, sa capacité de vulgarisation est un atout important en consultation. De plus, son dynamisme se fait grandement sentir au sein de l’équipe et aide l’entreprise à se développer.

Elena Emery-Chevalier

Grande passionnée de chats, Elena a consacré près de 9 ans aux chats abandonnés de la SPCA de Montréal en tant que superviseure des soins animaliers, famille d’accueil et co-chef d’équipe au sein du programme d’enrichissement des chats. Elle a cherché à pousser sa passion un peu plus loin en joignant l’équipe d’Éduchateur pour éduquer et aider les propriétaires de chats à mieux comprendre leurs amis félins.

Carolyne Bernier

Détentrice d'une formation en éthologie appliquée avec Marine Cassoret, c'est la tête dans les bouquins qu'on retrouve Carolyne avec un regard élargi sur le monde animal. Passionnée de lecture, de photographie et de chats, elle se rapproche de l'univers captivant de ces compagnons irrésistibles en se joignant à l'équipe d'Éduchateur. Elle continue à parfaire ses connaissances avec enthousiasme dès que l'occasion se présente !

Élise Deschênes

Animatrice radio de formation, Élise œuvre dans le domaine des médias depuis maintenant 10 ans. C’est justement en faisant des entrevues à la radio avec Daniel Filion qu’elle a découvert Éduchateur. Elle a toujours été une grande amoureuse des chats. Le comportement animal la fascine et la relation entre l’humain et l’animal la captive particulièrement! C’est avec bonheur qu’Élise peut maintenant réunir sa passion de la communication et son amour des chats, en partageant ses connaissances sur le comportement félin afin d’aider les chats… et les humains, par le fait même !

Florence Jodar

Statisticienne de formation, Florence a toujours vécu avec des chats que ce soit les siens ou ceux qu'elle a accueillis comme famille d'accueil en France ou au Canada. Elle a également travaillé dans un refuge pour chats en Australie. Passionnée par les chats et les chiffres, elle participe aux travaux de recherche d'Éduchateur en réalisant des enquêtes et en les analysants.

Pascale Lafrenière

Pascale vit depuis son jeune âge une passion pour les animaux. C’est ce qui l’a amenée à s’intéresser aux rapports humains-animaux dans le cadre de ses études en sociologie à l’Université de Montréal. Elle travaille en tant qu’animalière dans un refuge. Elle adore apprendre et s’attaquer à des problèmes complexes. C’est donc sa soif insatiable de connaissances et son amour des animaux qui l’a amenée à suivre une formation en comportement félin et à joindre l’équipe d’Éduchateur.

Marjorie Hudon

Depuis son jeune âge, elle savait que sa carrière serait en lien avec les animaux. Elle est maintenant technicienne en santé animale et s’est découvert une passion pour le comportement durant sa formation. Elle a alors suivi les cours de Jacinthe Bouchard, de Sophia Yin et plusieurs autres formations reliées au comportement animal. Elle a fait quelques consultations avec les chiens, mais le comportement des chats, ainsi que l’entraînement, la fascinent et l’intriguent beaucoup plus. C’est pourquoi elle s’est jointe à l’équipe d’Éduchateur.

Morgane Bonamy

Passionnée des animaux et du comportement en général, Morgane a depuis toujours eu une passion pour les chats. Elle a eu la chance d'intégrer l'équipe d'Éduchateur, ce qui lui permet de contribuer à améliorer la vie des chats et à informer et éduquer les propriétaires des chats sur leurs compagnons à quatre pattes.

Sophie Legrand

Archéologue de formation, Sophie a opéré un changement de carrière vers le secteur animalier afin de se consacrer pleinement à sa passion des chats. Pendant près de 10 ans, elle a fondé et dirigé un refuge pour venir en aide aux chats abandonnés et faire en sorte qu’ils passent l’hiver au chaud. Parallèlement, elle s’est formée sur l’étude du comportement du chat auprès d’un vétérinaire chercheur en éthologie féline qu’elle a assisté en consultations pendant près de deux ans avant de se lancer, seule, dans les visites à domicile. Actuellement, elle travaille à Paris en tant qu’assistante vétérinaire et poursuit ses études sur le comportement du chat dans le cadre de projets personnels de recherche.

Pierre Paré

Cofondateur d’Éduchateur, Pierre est aujourd’hui à la retraite. Certaines des méthodes qu'il avait mises en place sont d'ailleurs encore utilisées par l’équipe, particulièrement celle permettant de redonner l'appétit à un chat qui ne mange plus à la suite d'une chirurgie.

Wooki

Ce magnifique maine coon est la figure de proue d’Éduchateur. En plus d'accompagner les Éduchateurs lors des conférences et des consultations publiques, il prouve hors de tout doute qu’un chat peut être aussi bien éduqué qu’un chien.

Kira

Cette superbe maine coon est spécialisée en zoothérapie et en zoo-animation. Puisqu'elle accepte de se faire caresser par n’importe qui, et ce, durant de nombreuses heures consécutives, elle est indéniablement l'une des chattes les plus exceptionnelles dans le domaine.

Inouk

Cette petite lionne miniature fait partie de la race des Highland Lynx (aussi appelée Highlander). Inouk a été formée pour devenir une chatte conférencière et faire de la zoo-animation. 

Isis

Cette magnifique chatte Highland Lynx, entraînée par l'Éduchatrice Éliane, est la petite dernière du groupe. Son entraînement a été spécifiquement conçu afin qu’elle puisse tolérer des environnements normalement stressants pour un chat comme les plateaux de tournage, les salles de conférence, les expositions dans les arénas et les foires extérieures.

Youggi et Charlie

Alors qu'elle n'était âgée que d'un mois, Youggi a intégré la famille d'accueil de l'Éduchatrice Elyse, via la SPCA de Montréal. Elle a ensuite été adoptée de façon officielle et, depuis ce jour, elle a éduqué plus d'une centaine de chats ayant été hébergés chez elle.

Charlie, quant à lui, a été abandonné à la SPCA de Montréal à l'âge de 6 ans. L'Éduchatrice Elyse lui a donc ouvert les portes de sa demeure et, depuis, il a développé un lien d'amitié avec Youggi. Il participe aussi à l'éducation des chatons pris en charge par sa propriétaire afin d'en faire de bons candidats à l'adoption.

Shaelle

Shaelle est la doyenne de la maison. N’ayant pas été formée pour participer aux activités d’Éduchateur, elle se contente de veiller sur ses sœurs et sur son frère lorsqu’ils sont à la maison. Nous ne pouvions pas passer sa présence sous silence, vous comprenez?

Merci à nos anciens Éduchateurs qui ont collaboré à bâtir notre passion. Sophie Lecompte, Catherine Durocher, Dorothée Paris-Pasturel, Ariane Kirton et Pauline Lecoq.

              

Sophie

Catherine

Dorothée

Ariane

Pauline

En mémoire de...

Alianne

Khéops

Soyez informé des nouvelles dates de formation